Archive | 9:44 pm

Daily Cravings: Cream Puffs with Ice Cream

6 Dec

Photo Credit: Good Housekeeping

Photo Credit: Epicurious

Photo Credit: Baking Bites

I have no words about this craving. Honestly, I’m speechless.

If you aren’t craving these cream puffs with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce you are not human.

Top Ten Edible Gifts for the Holidays

6 Dec

In need of some ideas of which treat to give out this year? No worries my friends, I’m here to help you narrow your options. For those of us who love to bake, this time of year is the perfect reason to make all kinds of yummy dishes for our friends, family and co-workers. But choosing which goodie gift to give can be daunting, so, here are my top picks for the season.

Chocolate-Dipped Peppermint Sticks

A sweet addition to a holiday classic, the candy cane.

Peppermint Spoons

I had never thought of this, but it’s absolute genius. Perfect for a cup of coffee or hot chocolate!

Peppermint Bark

My mother-in-law loves peppermint bark. I had never really been a big fan, however, it’s growing on me. Especially these recipes for Peppermint Bark Brownies, yum.

Cheddar Cheese Shortbread and Biscuits

With all the sweets you’re bombarded with over the holidays, I’ve found these spice little biscuits are the perfect taste-bud break.

Muddy Buddies

This is a quick and easy treat my mom and I have been making for years. And it is SO GOOD! The first time my husband tried these he couldn’t get enough, trust me, you’ll feel the same way.

Fudge

Yes, Please! This is another holiday classic, for me at least. I’d help my mom make this as a little girl and give it out to my teachers at school. Whether or not they liked it, I guess I’ll never know, but I surely do.

Cookies, Cookies, Cookies

There are way too many types of delicious cookie recipes everyone loves to give out for the holidays for me to just choose one. But gingerbread is an obvious.

Banana Bread

Great for Christmas morning when you aren’t quite ready to jump into the cookies and fudge.

Popcorn

There’s not much to say here, who doesn’t like some popcorn, especially with caramel.

Hot Chocolate Mix

We’ll finish our little list of goodies with the one I indulge in most during the winter season. Hot chocolate is a wonderful way to warm up on those chilly morning and nights that fill most of our holiday seasons.