Baking Dilemma Averted

9 Nov

Oh sweet, sweet food, how I’ve missed you.

Some of you caught the gist of my last post, but I can now happily confirm that my hubby and I are expecting our first bundle of joy. We couldn’t be more excited for little Jackson to join the family April 3.

What I didn’t expect to come along with this bundle of joy has been 20 weeks of extreme nausea. However, on the 13th week God finally returned my appetite. It was about time if you ask me! Even though I’ve been able to eat the past few weeks I’m just now getting the stomach to actually cook. Luckily, this is just in time for the Holidays and I have been going recipe crazy.

My cravings change from day to day, hour to hour, unfortunately, some days minute to minute. Due to my new cravings, I’ll be branching out from just cupcakes and following my taste-buds wherever they may lead us. Join me on this baby journey, the food will be tasty and if all goes well my stomach will cooperate.

I’ve never been so excited to get back in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

