Archive | 11:01 pm

Daily Cravings

7 Aug

Photo Credit: Lovin’ From the Oven

Brownies are something we haven’t addressed yet on this blog, and I thought these would be the perfect beginning to our brownie relationship.

The photo of these Andes Mint Brownies literally makes my mouth water. The chocolate looks so rich and perfectly thick along with a top layer of chocolate and chopped mints throughout.

Well, I’m lost for words at the thought of the taste and texture of these treats melting in my mouth.

All I know is I will be needing a very very large glass of milk.

Other Eats: Chicken Salad

7 Aug

One of my favorite summer meals is a chicken salad sandwich with a tall glass of classic lemonade. And with this being one of the hottest summers ever, I’ll take every refreshing meal I can get.

Growing up, my mom always made a very basic chicken salad. None of that celery or grape stuff, just good ol’ chicken. I’ve added a few spices here and there over the years. It’s an easy treat to whip together whether you eat it with crackers or as a sandwich.

Happy cooking!

Chicken Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. chicken
  • 1 cup mayonaise
  • 2 tbl Durkee’s Sauce
  • Rosemary, garlic pepper, garlic salt, italian seasoning

Directions:

Rub the chicken with rosemary, italian seasoning, garlic pepper and garlic salt. For a nice deep flavor let the spices marinate over night. Grill the chicken the next day, I use my George Forman (one of my favorite kitchen appliances). Let the chicken set to cool, this also helps to keep the chicken juicy with all those spices.

Once cooled, put the chicken in a food processor until all chicken is shredded into small bits.

In a bowl mix chicken with mayonnaise and Durkee’s sauce. Add more garlic pepper and garlic salt to taste.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.